Creating opportunities to support positive growth
and help improve student achievement! 

2017-18 GCEL, Inc. Area Representatives

Area I Area II

Mrs. Christy Rich
Cherokee County Schools
Christy.rich@cherokee.k12.net 

Dr. Dawn Williams
Rome City Schools
dmwilliams@rcs.rome.ga.us 

Mrs. Bonnie Brown
West Georgia GLRS
bbrown@chattflint.org 

Mrs. Makeba Rogers
Bibb County Schools
Makeba.davis@bcsd.k12.ga.us 

Area III Area IV

Mr. Scott Emard
Clarke County Schools
emarda@clarke.k12.ga.us 

Mrs. Tanisha Wright
Greene County Schools
Tanisha.wright@greene.k12.ga.us 

Dr. Sandra Moore
Henry County Schools
sandra.moore@henry.k12.ga.us

Mrs. Tereka Williams
Gwinnett County Schools
Tereka_Williams@gwinnett.k12.ga.us 

Area V Area VI

Dr. Marie Barber
Seminole County Schools

mbarber@seminole.k12.ga.us 

Mrs. Sonia Mixon
Ware County Schools 
smixon@ware.k12.ga.us 

Dr. Beverly Strickland
Camden County Schools
bsstrickland@camden.k12.g.us 

Dr. Frances Sampson
Richmond County Schools
fsampson@comcast.net 

 

 Click here for the list of counties in each service area!